Sights in Ulm

Edit This
Ulm has many sights you can explore, making it one of the most pleasant towns in Germany.

[Add Sight]

Ulm Munster

Edit This

The Ulmer Münster is the second largest example of Gothic ecclesiastical architecture in Germany - taking second place only to Cologne cathedral. It has dominated the city and the region for hundreds of years and its name is, without doubt, a synonym for the city itself, at home and abroad. It has its spire, above all, to thank for this. With its 161 metres, it is the highest spire in the world. Those who climb its 768 steps (to 143 m.) are rewarded with a superb panoramic view of Baden-Württemberg's Ulm and Bayern's Neu-Ulm and, in the right weather conditions, a vista of the more..

type:Churches and Cathedrals
World66 rating: [rate it]

Crooked House

Edit This

The Crooked House from the 15th/16th century, the best-known house in the old town of Ulm, is situated in the Fishermen's quarter on the banks of river Blau.According to the "Guiness Book of Records", this building lodges, since 1995, the "most crooked hotel" of the world. After a complex renovation, it is corrected and secured in its crooked position.

type:general
World66 rating: [rate it]

Town Hall

Edit This

Built as buisness premises in 1370, Townhall since 1419.
Opulent frescoes from 1540 and also ornamental carved figures.
On the south gable, coats of arms of towns and provinces with trade connections to Ulm and a picture of an old Danube ship (Ulmer Schachtel).
On the east gable, astronomer's clock (1520).
In the stairwell reproduction of A.L.Berblinger's (the Tailor of Ulm) flying machine.
On the market square - the Fish Crate Fountain by J ö rg Syrlin the Elder (1482).

type:Hotspots
World66 rating: [rate it]

Fishermen's quarter

Edit This
x

Mediaeval artisans' quarter on the River Blau with picturesque houses, bridges and squares ("The Beautiful House", Watermen's Guildhouse, Ulm Mint, Trout Inn, Fisherman's Court, "Häuslesbruck" etc.)

type:general
World66 rating: [rate it]

Schwoerhaus

Edit This
x

Weinhof/Schwörhaus (Oath House, 1612/1785), Weinhof 12. From the balcony, annually on Schwörmontag, mayor's annual report and renewal of his oath to maintain the city's constitution (Schwörbrief 1397). The Oath House was built up in place of the former chapel of the Imperial Palace Ulm, mentioned for the first time in 854. The former "Little Oath House", built on a tower, was replaced by the Oath House in 1612. After the building was destroyed by fire, it was rebuilt in 1785 an renovated after war damage in 1944. Today the building is used as archives(Stadtarchiv) an as more..

type:general
World66 rating: [rate it]

Stadthaus

Edit This

Stadthaus (Town House, 1993)
Center for shows, cultural events and information.
Architect: Richard Meier, New York

type:Hotspots
World66 rating:[rate it]
Where World66 helps you find the best deals on Ulm Hotels