History in Saint Lucia

Edit This
Saint Lucia became a French colony in the early 1600's and then a British colony in the late 1700's. It remained so until independence in 1979. It became a parliamentary democracy within the Commonwealth of Nations. A Prime Minister leads the party with the most number of seats in the Parliament. Queen Elizabeth II remains head of state represented by the Governor General.
Where World66 helps you find the best deals on Saint Lucia Hotels